Planning & Zoning Commission


The Roosevelt City Planning & Zoning Commission consists of 7 voting members. They are appointed by the Mayor with advice and consent of the City Council from among qualified electors of the city in a manor providing balanced geographic, professional, neighborhood and community interest representation. (Ordinance 2011-366 1 (part))

Roosevelt City Planning and Zoning Department is designed and enacted for the purpose of promoting the health, safety, values, convenience, order, prosperity and welfare of the present and future inhabitants of Roosevelt City. This includes, among other things:

  • The lessening of congestion in the streets or roads
  • Securing safety from fire and other dangers
  • Providing adequate light and air
  • Classification of land uses and distribution of land development and utilization
  • Protection of the tax base
  • Securing economy in governmental expenditures
  • Fostering industries
  • Protection of urban development. (Ordinance 2011-366 1 (part)) (Ordinance 79-101 1 - 2 (formerly 17.04.020))

Types of Requests

The following issues will be decided by the Planning and Zoning Commission after an application has been filled out by the citizen and approved by the Planning and Zoning Division Manager:

  • Lot line adjustment/Property boundary adjustment
  • Master site plan
  • Conditional Use Permit
  • Zoning map amendment (rezone)
  • Application for reimbursement of public improvements
  • Hearing office appeal
  • Hearing Officer Variance request
  • Infrastructure reimbursement agreement
  • Manufactured home park
  • Ordinance/general plan amendment
  • Planned Residential Unit Development (PRUD)
  • Subdivision preliminary plat
  • Subdivision, minor
  • Subdivision vacation/amendment
  • Time Extension
  • Subdivision final plat

Membership Details

The members of the Planning & Zoning Commission shall select from their own members a chairperson and vice chairperson shall adopt rules and regulations for their organization and for the transaction of business and the conduct of their proceedings. Nothing shall prohibit the chairperson or vice chairperson from serving consecutive terms. It is the responsibility of the chairman to call the meeting to order and conduct the business of the meeting and ensure accurate minutes are kept and approved.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.

Zoning Map

Access the Roosevelt City Zoning Map.

Meeting With the Planning & Zoning Board

An application to meet with the Planning and Zoning Board needs to be filed with the City 14 days prior to the requested meeting date.



Drew Eschler
Planning and Zoning Division Manager 
Office: 435-722-5001
Mobile: 435-823-7355


  • Steven Timothy, Chair (3rd Term)
    Term Expires: March 1, 2023
    550 South 450 East
    Roosevelt, Utah 84066
  • Tommy Houshouer Vice Chair (1st Term) Term Expires: March 1, 2024
  • Cody Fisher (1st Term)
    Term Expires: March 1, 2023
    281 North 1000 West
    Roosevelt, UT 84066
  • John Hullinger (1st Term)
    Term Expires: March 1, 2024

  • A. Lynn Snow (3rd Term)
    Term Expires: March 1, 2025
    565 Areva Road
    Roosevelt, Utah 84066
  • Ren Bagley (2nd Term)
    Term Expires: March 1, 2025
    600 East 600 North
    Roosevelt, Utah 8406
  • Keith Goodspeed (1st Term)
    Term Expires: March 1, 2025